You’re Fired!

You’re fired! is a game I created together with a team of 4 more people during one semester of the class game projects.
We started off with the idea of making a cartoony and fun game where you could just smash everythin, just because you didn’t like your job and you just got fired.
It was a very fun experience to work together as a group to throw our strenghts together and come to a very good result.

First we prototyped it, where I tried to get the breaking mechanic right without loss of performance. After that I’ve made the art document to present our production plans about the art style. After that it was just making the characters. The props I’ve made together with my fellow artist. This was a time consuming job as we had to make a lot of them, break them into pieces and properly set them up in the game so that they could be broken. After that I’ve made the UI sprites for the programmers!

link to give the game a try!
https://dae2016gp1team07.wordpress.com/production/

Software used:

 


Leave a comment